Posted by: Chelsea Novak | April 1, 2003

All style before content…

Until about 10 minutes ago, I was running the risk of being an absentee blogger. I let 4 whole days pass without writing an entry. I am very sorry and will endeavor not to do that again. That said, I now realize that I’ve let four days pass without updating the no doubt suspense ridden masses as to the minutae of my life.

So a quick recap in lazy girl format:

::Thursday::

Saw The Sneaker Pimps again at The Roxy and had a totally amazing time. I’ve seen these guys 3 times now and they’ve impressed me every time. Their live sound is different from the studio but it really shows the integrity of their music in that in changing the instrumentation and style the songs still kick the kick-iest of ass.

Also had chance to to go out wearing fun make-up at said show. Black liquid eyeliner and bright pink eye shadow are just too much fun.

Had a reallly good potato with curry.

::Girl Friday::

I can’t remember what I did on Friday, but I seem to remember having had French food, good conversation and wine.

::Saturday’s alright for fighting::

Took a little time for me and sat on the banks of the Vltava reading Kavalier and Clay, thinking about Golems and how to write the word for “truth” in hebrew. It was a gloriously sunny day and was able to catch a few freckles.

Saw “The Recruit” and can say with some certainty that Colin Farrell is really hot. Sadly 5’9″. Still, that was some fantastic hair. And not a bad movie either. Just something fun to see on a Saturday night and I was able to counter most of M’s arugments about plot holes. That’s always fun. Farrell used to drink at the pub I worked at in Prague while he was shooting “Hart’s War.” He was quite the charmers the waitresses would tell me. Could be one of the only times I wished I hadn’t quit. It’s also comforting to see a sucessful actor who was born in 1976. Someday I’ll explain my theory of birthdates and fame. When M heard it he exclaimed “That the most ridiculous thing I’ve ever heard.” Which he says to me a lot. I take it as a good sign.

::Sunday, Sunday, Sunday::

Shopping!

And I got to see a preview show of the Czech version of “I love you, you’re perfect, now change” which, considering I’d never seen or heard the original was really fun and easy to follow. I read the English script today so I’ll be able to get it all at the premiere on Wednesday. Either that or I’ll just laugh when M laughs. It’s one of the tricks I employ at these Czech shows.

::Just another manic Monday::

Taxes were due yesterday and I had to file. For the first time I found myself on the other side of the tax line. On the having to pay more side. I guess it’s a sign of adulthood that Tax time isn’t something you look forward too, but are instead grumpy about. Also a thousand cheers to the Canadian Customs and Revenue Agency for making taxes so easy. Meaning you don’t have to file IN PERSON! And then go to another desk to actually give them the cash. Gah!

Managed to encounter the nicest woman ever at the Prague 1 financial office. She deals with registrations from A-G. Thank god my last name isn’t Hay.

Taught a class where it took me more than 30 minutes to get the idea of “to annoy” across. Must be losing my touch.

Failed to do weights like I said I was going to.

Didn’t sleep enough and have been tormenting the world by walking around with Frodo-ring face all day.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

