Posted by: Chelsea Novak | March 25, 2003

Bounty-liscious

I’m not going to stress about spelling the title of this blog right as it’s not even a word. Also, this is my second pass at it as I my first pass at this entry was a casualty in a fight against pop-ups.

The gist of this blog is that I have a totally amazing boyfriend. Some men would return from a week’s vacation with ill advised gifts. Chocolates that would make you break your diet, a cute -yet tacky and wholly inappropriate- “I love NY” T-Shirt or maybe a glass unicorn or something like that. Not my man I tell you. Further proof that M is totally the shit, he came back to me with cosmetics. There are not words for how much I adore him for this.

The first thing I have to mention is this incredible Benefit Dandelion blusher and all around face beautifying product. Cool colour, cool packaging and it smells sooo good. Further proving his shopping might M bought me Nars Blush in Orgasm. Not many girls can say their boyfriends brought them an orgasm back from NYC.

But it doesn’t stop there! I also got more of my blessed “Drying Lotion” and a Lip Treatment to boot.

He then totally out did himself and went to Kheil’s and proved his total guy wisdom and got me a mixed travel pack of skin care products (he also sent me an sms cursing me for sending him there as they’ve got one heck of a good men’s section). My new travel bag includes: Moisturizer-with sunscreen of course, Eye Cream, Masques, Lip Blam and some Creme de Crops. A wonderful haul if you ask me.

And as if all of that weren’t enough, he also got the new Umberto Eco book for me. I am SO lucky and SO spoiled. Yay M.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

