Posted by: Chelsea Novak | March 24, 2003

So were the Oscars good?

When I woke up this morning, mere hours after the show had ended I went online and smiled. My CZJ won an Oscar. Sometimes the people I want to win actually win. And Nicole got best actress. Yay for that. I kept on reading and had a hearty laugh. Eminem won an Oscar. I actually think that’s totally wonderful. Not that I’m a huge fan of his work, but I think it’s great that a rap song has finally won best song. And frankly “Lose yourself” is a great song. So good on ya’ Em.

Even better news… people booed Michael Moore.

While the notion of watching the Oscars was a nice idea, it wasn’t appealing enough to get me out of bed to do so. The only thing that would have gotten me excited would have been Yoda and Gollum presenting the award for best CGI… That would have been sweet.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

