Posted by: Chelsea Novak | March 13, 2003

Fretting

It took me a long time to fall asleep last night. A good bit of it was worry based. The job hunt isn’t going so well. While I haven’t started to doubt my inherent greatness, I’m getting a little downhearted. It’s also tough because there seems to be a lot more nay saying than yay saying. I know what the challenges are ahead of me. I know how hard it can be, but I’m trying to be positive and I’m determined to continue to believe in myself. My friends have been beyond fantastic sending me all kinds of ideas and support. A huge thank you to my cheerleaders Laura, Kari and Wendy among others.

Whine, whine, whine. I know. It’s just scary. I have a job here, but I don’t want to be here. In fact I keep being offered new jobs here, but I don’t want to stay. And where I want to be, I don’t have a job. It’s never right is it?

In other news I think I’ve designed my dream house. You know, the one I’ll never be able to have because I’ll be working a low-paying, soul-sucking, joyless job for the rest of my mediocre and insignificant life. It’s small, but pretty. Lots of stone and trees. Maybe I’ll be able to afford it some day. Not having kids and cutting down on carbs has to save money somewhere. Yes, I know if I didn’t spend so much on make-up I’d be that much closer to a home. We all have our weaknesses… you do too.

Oh, and I forgot to mention, I was finally able to write the beauty article that I’ve been jonesing to write since I started this whole “Journalist” thing. You can check it out <a href=”http://www.praguepost.com/P03/2003/Art/0312/sguide.php”<here.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

