Posted by: Chelsea Novak | January 10, 2003

More childish thoughts

Like an attack of karma, my boss brought her very cute baby into work today, and I swear the cute little thing in a pink jumper thumbed her nose at my last post to say “Ha! You think you don’t like kids. I’ll show you. I’ll be cute and well behaved and have adorable little baby feet.” Of course, I missed the puking incident, which I’m sure would have had an effect. The bottom line is, I was a bit harsh in my earlier assessment of kids. I know a couple of very cool ones (Stephanie’s girls Ashleigh and Laura, Andrew & Ann’s Mariah and I’m sure Michelle and Tom’s little one will be a certified cute-e-pie), but I still don’t think I want to have any of my own. So I’ll amend my earlier statment: Generally speaking, I don’t like children. I’m usually very nice to them, but I don’t generally choose to be around them. And I think that’s perfectly reasonable. Yet somehow I feel like I’ve just told the world that I club baby seals for fun. Sigh, politics.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

