Posted by: Chelsea Novak | December 18, 2002

Music gets the best of me…

Tara did something interesting on her blog recent. She wrote a list of music she was listening to, and asked if that relflected something about her personality. I think that it does. As your personality is reflected in all the choices that you make. What you wear, what you buy (what China you may choose to buy, M!), what you say and what you listen to. It’s all a reflection of what you think and what you find interesting. And that says something about you.

So I’ve decided to write down what I’ve been listening to in the last few weeks. Realize that there are over 700 CDs in my home (and that’s not even the entire collection as M and I still have a pile in storage in Canada), so this isn’t a definative list of what I like, it’s just what I’ve been listening to for the last few days. I think it is pretty safe to say that I am a lover of music.

Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring soundtrack

Robbie Williams: Escapology

Tori Amos: Scarlet’s Walk

Rachid Taha: Arabic Pop Songs

The Superman Lovers: The Player

Sophie Ellis Bextor: Read My Lips

Ultra Lounge: Christmas Cocktails

Muse: The Origin Of Symmetry

Moulin Rouge: Soundtrack

Ultra Lounge: Bachelor Pad Royale

Various: Arabic Drummers

Tomb Raider: Soundtrack

Jamiroquai: Synkronized

Bombay II: Electric Vindaloo

Ramasutra: The East Infection

Massive AttackMezzanine

and, I shamefully admit…

Jennifer Lopez: J-Lo

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

