Posted by: Chelsea Novak | December 5, 2002

Could someone tell me if the sun actually exsists

I know there was a glimmer of sun on Sunday (odd no?) and it broke through the clouds for a moment on Monday, but since then and for weeks prior, I have not seen the sun. It’s not like I’m a huge fan of the sun. My intentional efforts to look like a china doll are proof that for almost 10 years the sun and I have been mortal enemys. But now I have to confess that now that the sun is nowhere to be seen, on a vacation in Cancun, buring people to a little crisp, I actually miss it.

I’m beginning to see that I actually like the sun. I love sitting in the shade on a sunny day, feeling a summer breeze blowing my hair off my shoulders. I love waking up in the morning and seeing a blue sunny sky welcoming me to the day. I love seeing Zeus basking in the joy of a well placed sun beam or feeling how warm the sun makes me feel on a day late in the fall.

I miss the sun and how happy it makes everyone around me. Only 16 days to the solctice and then thankfully the days will start getting longer. It’s 10 to 4 right now and it’s pretty much dark now. This is insane. I don’t know if I can handle a third Prague winter. At least I’ll be in Canada in two weeks, were the winters are brutal, but sunny. Beautifully sunny and frigid.

Maybe I should move to California… but am I a west coast kind of girl?

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

