Posted by: Chelsea Novak | December 4, 2002

Christmas coming early

So last night when I came home from work I found a present from Santa. Well, Santa in the form of me, as I’d ordered it several months ago. I know have, in my cute not little but distinct hands, a copy of the extended version of The Fellowship of the Ring. M and I were only able to get through about 3/4 of it last night, as we started it around 9 p.m. and realized at about 11:30 that we were really liking it, but were really knackered from working all day. Having not read the books (gasp) the extra scenes and information have been really helpful to M, so there was a lot of “oh” going on. It’s well worth what I paid for it and a total treat to watch. Being able to see all the extra scenes and details feels like I’ve been let in on a secret or I’m learning more about the lands of middle earth.

Only 16 days till the Two Towers.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

