Posted by: Chelsea Novak | November 9, 2002

Good Gracious. Ass is Bodacious

I’m listening to the Nelly song Hot in Here on repeat. Half in an effort to learn all the words and half to get the song, which has been in and out of the transium of my mind for about 4 months, out of my head at long last. With the help of Mike who downloaded if off The False Idol and Jay who got it there in the first place, I am now grooving to lyrics like “Mix a little ugh ugh and a sprinkle of the ugh ugh.”

It’s funny as I listen to the song I can almost feel myself in Stages. I can smell the Canadian cigarettes and Labatt Blue. I can hear the bowl shaking bass and that totally irritating DJ and see the townies trying to move like they’re not the trash that they really are. Nothin’ like getting back to your roots.

“So take it off like you’re home alone.” Nelly you are the poet for our times.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

