Posted by: Chelsea Novak | November 6, 2002

Since when is relaxing so tiring or Etemology a go-go

So I’ve been on vacation for 5 days now, and you’d really think that I’d have relaxed by now. I fully expect to chill out on Friday. Late I know, but tomorrow is that last day I have any work obligations (yes I’ve been working through my holidays), so I get friday free for my head.

I have been having fum however. We went to Cesky Krumlov today, the UNESCO town and it was quite lovely. Cold, but lovely. And I had, for the first time in as long as I can remember, a bad meal. It’s pretty good that I can’t remember the last time I had a bad meal, but at the same time sad that I had one. I totally should have had the onion soup.Tonight we’re staying in and making dinner at home. Which promises to be much better than lunch, since i know the cook and I know that he’s good.

Mike taught me a new and exciting variation on the movie game where you say the name of a movie and then the next person has to say the name of another movie that begins with the last letter of the movie you mentioned. This variation is that you mention a movie, an actor, a director.. .something in pop culture, and the next person has to name someone or some project that connects to the person or project you mentioned. It’s totally fun and I love it. So much so that I tended to go off on naming connections before anyone else had a chance to answer. M and Mike didn’t get too upset with me as they saw the inherent joy that the game was giving me (that and Mike owed me some Karma for the whole exploding sausage incident). Kari would be amazing at this game. Together, she and I would be unstoppable at it.

I love that I have friends that I can appreciate art with, obstinantely (Mike word) debate philosophy with, enjoy great food and drink with, share dizzing amounts of pop culture trivia with and laugh so freely with. It’s great having Mike around as he’s really keeping M and I on our toes. I’m learning all kinds of words that begin with “E” (espouse and eschew) and can now properly utter the word pejortaive (if I can ever remember it). Needless to say the dictionary is getting a lot of use this week. Yay learning.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

