Posted by: Chelsea Novak | October 25, 2002

Ain’t no mountain high enough…

I know I’m supposed to be breaking the laws of physics right now, but I’m just too happy to. I just had a meeting with our president, which is much like taking a trip to the ego inflation store. But this time, it wasn’t only the president, it was also his wife, who is really interested in our little non-profit. There’s a very special feeling that comes with having two absolutely charmin Texans telling you you’re doing an amazing job over and over again.

No waiter, please don’t take that plate away, I’m not quite finished my dish of happy.

This morning I was kind of glum (stiff too from all the belly dancing), wondering if I had it in me to get it all done and do it well. Right now, I can. The world needs more positive people. It makes such a huge difference. I’m actually feeling a little more like myself now. ‘Bout damn time.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

