Posted by: Chelsea Novak | October 25, 2002

You have GOT to be kidding me

I wasn’t going to blog today. I have one of those days at work where I’m going to have to, yet again, break the law of physics to get it all done. With that said, I give Einstein and Newton the finger and plod on through it all.

So why have I blogged? A quick inspection of Wendy’s blog lead me to this site, where I was stunned, shocked and appalled at the sheer lunacy of this project. I then went to this site to see the petition and laughed out loud. It’s not hugely shocking that there is idiocy like this in the world. I mean someone told me, just last night, about going to an open mic where a woman actually read a poem, to other people, about the trials and tribulations of Tram Arm. Gah.

First off, let me say “Yay. Free Speech.” that these totally deranged people can stand up and say that the title The Two Towers is an insult to the memories of those killed in the 9/11 attacks.

I pause and shake my head to wonder “have they even read the book?” I’m thinking the connections, if there are any to be found, between WTC north and south and Orthanc and Barad Dur are pretty damn week.

Now let me say “Yay. Free Speech” that I can now stand up and say “Your grief over the attacks has clearly caused all the reason and logic in your brains to seep out of your ears. I think it’s pretty safe to say that if the people who were killed in the attacks knew that you were doing this in their memory, they would come back from the heavens of their respective religions, from the very ashes of their graves, even recombine all the carbon atoms they were made of just to laugh at you.”

If you want to serve the memories of those who died, go and do something constructive and hold to the values on which your country was founded. Go to your library and read about the principles of democracy and free speech. Become a useful member of your society rather than joining the already teeming masses of morons who think that “this must be stopped! They must be silenced.”

Everybody knows, that the world is full of stupid people…

-The Refreshments – Banditos

Please people, don’t walk outside without turning your brain on, and defintiely, don’t create a webiste or movement without checking to see if your brain is firing on all engines.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

