Posted by: Chelsea Novak | September 24, 2002

You look like a monkey… and you act like one too!

Yep. It’s my birthday. And it already totally rocks.

I wake up this morning to birthday wishes and presents from M. What does the world’s greatest boyfriend get me? Not only the DVD of Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me or The Pilot episode of Twin Peaks, but also the entire first season special edition DVD set. Weeeeee. I’m going to dream of trees. Thank you M!

Then I get to work and my email inbox is full of e-cards and messages from friends and family. There was also a message from my good friend Roland who got me a brithday present that all the readers of this blog will appreciate, Blogger Pro. Yes that’s right I am now equipped with a spell checker. Though I haven’t found it yet… It may only appear on my PC and not on a Mac. Regardless, there are piles of new and exciting toys on it. There is much to learn. Thank you Roland!

Mother nature also gave me a present today. While most people are grumbling about the cold today, I’m happy as a clam. It’s about 12 degrees here, my favourite temperature. My enemy, the sun, is hidden by some clouds and there’s little or no wind. Thank you mother nature!

All this and it’s barely 10 a.m. There’s a lot of birthday left. Technically I don’t turn 26 until 4:30 a.m. CET tomorrow (I was born at 8:30 p.m. EST). Tonight M, Kari, Wendy and I are going to my favourite restaurant in Prague Zahrada V Opere, which translates to Garden in the Opera. If you go to the website you’ll see that the Opere has been crossed out and replaced with oblezeni, which loosely translates to “under seige.” No Steven Segal won’t be serving our drinks. The restaurant is connected to the RFE compound, so while RFE is surrounded by APCs and guards, so is the restaurant. They say it’s the safest place to dine in Europe. I’m definitely starting with the stuffed Aubergine tonight. Weeee.

HRH


Leave a comment

Categories