Posted by: Chelsea Novak | September 19, 2002

Satan is the only one who really understands

I couldn’t really think of a good title for this blog and for some reason I woke up with the Cake song “Satan is my motor.” That line always struck me as interesting. Not because I believe in god or satan, and think that one would be more sympathetic than the other (Name the movie – “He’s trying to lead you down the path of rightousness. I’m going to lead you down the path that ROCKS.”), it’s just not something you’d hear every day.

I’ve started reading The Two Towers in preparation for the December release of the movie. Sure, the last time I read it was a year or so ago, but it’s come to my attention that I never really absorbed what happens in each book since I read all three of them in one volume. That and M, who’s never read The Lord of The Rings, keeps asking me questions about why certain things are happening in The Fellowship Of The Ring (mostly because I’ve watched the DVD about 4 times in the last 2 weeks), and if I give him misinformation I’ll never hear the end it.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

