Posted by: Chelsea Novak | September 18, 2002

Starlight

I don’t know if anyone else is like this, but sometimes when I discover a new song that I like, I play it over and over for a couple of days. I don’t play the rest of the CD (which makes M crazy, being a whole CD of listening kind of guy), but just the one song. Recently I’ve been obsessing over Eminem’s Without me and Avril Lavinge’s Complicated. Yesterday, M saved me from being brainwashed into the MTV cult and lent me a wonderful CD. A CD of music that I genuinely like, music that is not at the top of the charts but still being made in some cases. Sweet, sweet electronic music. I squealed with glee when he told me he had it ( I think I actually kissed him too) since I’ve been looking for a copy of this song for close to a year now.

There’s this association from France called The Superman Lovers. I’m not calling them a group because the line up is apparently going to change from CD to CD. Anyway, they created this amazing song called Starlight, which is a perfect song to do the “cute girl” dance to, but not as irritating as the songs put out by the various incarnations of Daft Punk (must be a French thing). Anywho, it has a cuteness to it, but also an undeniable funkiness. It’s one of the songs that I am inclined to dance to by myself in my living room (I use the mirror too Kari). I can almost imagine Mike and I dancing to it in the GW cube.

I miss that.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

