Posted by: Chelsea Novak | September 13, 2002

A sorta fairytale

There’s a new Tori album on the way. I must confess that I wasn’t really thrilled with the last one, as I prefer her own music to her covering the music of other people. M has been kind enough to lend me his laptop at work, so I can listen to the new single while I’m “working.” I think I like it. It feels like a fall song. You know, slower, more thoughtful, kind of the way we are in the fall. It makes me want to wear big sweaters, drink tea and speak with big intelligent words.

Only Tori can break my heart and give me hope at the same time. While this fall looks like I’m going to be one of the harder ones I’ve had, I feel like it could be a good time for introspection. I’m not where I thought I would be at this age, and I think it’s a good thing. However, now that I’ve accepted and embraced my life as it is, I’d like to understand it. I’m not looking for some huge altering change, but like minor tweaking.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

