Posted by: Chelsea Novak | September 12, 2002

Nerves

South Africa will be calling me any minute now. And of course, there are far too many people in my office. I’m nervous, so I’m edgy. I’m sure it’s not a big deal at all. I’m just nervous. Did I mention the nervous before.

Oddly enough, I think my co-worker Irena is actually more nervous than I am. It’s like sympathy nerves. Richard, the other person in my office, thinks that by making totally not funny jokes and teasing me, I’ll feel better. It’s so not working and is in fact making me more tense. You’d think the fact that I’m not laughing or relaxing he’d clue in a realize that it’s n-o-t working.

Okay, people are getting quiet. Thankfully they’re going to leave when they call me, as I’d just be too nervous to do this in front of people.

Tick Tock.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

