Posted by: Chelsea Novak | September 7, 2002

I am 25 going on 26, I know that I’m naive…

M is having a bonding weekend with his dad, so I have the place to myself. Weeeee. What have I done with my short term solitude? Last night the supergirls and I went to Radost for dinner. Really I shouldn’t have had the Tirimisu. I know it’s my favourite dish, but I’d alreadyhad dessert once this week, and really, as tirimisu goes, it really wasn’t worth the dessert guilt I had about it. Anyway, after that, I had the girls over and we finally showed Kari The Sound Of Music. And that was totally fun. Fun aided by the two bottles of sekt we picked up at the train station. Dude, did I ever feel like a class high roller walking out of the convenince store double fisting bottles of sekt. And of course, I have the sekt headache this morning, which is okay, since I had so much fun, and got to sing.

I’m totally going back to Austria.

Today, I’m “cleaning.” And by cleaning, I doing just enough to make things smell and look presentable. Once the last load of laundry is done I’m going to head out to the park for a walk. It’s been awhile since I’ve been for a walk in the woods. I wonder if I’ll still like it. And I wonder if it will do anything for my hangover.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

