Posted by: Chelsea Novak | September 2, 2002

Possessions

So M pointed out this blog of a girl who he said is just like me. Or at least in the sense that she enjoys and values many of the same things I do (Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Harry Potter, also plays the double bass). Which was cool. (see how I’m not doing that thing where I freak out and feel like my entire identity is being challenge and somehow comprimised by someone I don’t know sharing the same interests as I do. That said, should this girl and I ever meet, you all know I’d get offensively competative. But I’m not doing that. See.) Anyway, it got me thinking about the 7 material things I value the most, which is hard to know as most of my possessions are in storage (a scary thought when you look at so much stuff I have that’s not in storage) and not on my mind. I imagine I’m going to cry and feel like I’ve been reunited with old friends when I go though it all someday). Anyway, dealing with what I know here goes. Oh, and I’m doing 10:

My list of most valued material items.

1. My Palm Pilot/Mobile phone (just waiting for the 2 to be joined)

2. My Double Bass (we’ve been separated for 2 years now. ‘sniff’)

3. Bundy, the puppet rabbit I’ve had since I was born. Looks like it too.

4. My widescreen THX version of the Star Wars Trilogy

5. My mini disc recorder/player/walkman.

6. The silver locket my Mother gave me for my 16th birthday.

7. My dress for the 2000 Science Formal.

8. My Buffy DVDs.

9. My transcript from NYU.

10.My Tori Amos and Massive Attack singles.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

