Posted by: Chelsea Novak | August 27, 2002

Having one of those moments

So I’m doing that fun thing where you follow a link of a friends blog and then follow another link of that blog to a blog of someone you’ve never met and totally don’t know. Imagine my suprise to come to a blog where this young girl is descrbing this story about her friend Chelsea (not me). A Chelsea who has a cat named Chanel. Now I know I don’t have a cat named Chanel, but if anyone should have a cat named Chanel…

Anywho, I’m getting over the fact that there are other people in the world with the same name as me. People who are possibly just as distinct and special as I am (wow that hurt to type). But I still felt strange reading about this other girl. Like it was some kind of out of body experience, and I was in fact living another life in Kitchener with two cats and a bat problem. I know there’s another person in the world with the same name as me (which I find so weird since my last name isn’t normal AT ALL) and I think that if she and I were to come face to face there would be some kind of rip in the fabric of space. Or at least a horrible blow to our respective egos.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

