Posted by: Chelsea Novak | August 16, 2002

She’s got legs

I hate, loathe and dispise this story. Not only is it bad to be tall woman, but also apparently a sin to be a sucessful woman as well. To hell with men that have height insecurities. The wedding I was at in Canada, the bride was a good 3 inches taller than the groom. Clearly a together man. M and I are the same height and though he tends to slouch has never once complained about my height and I think appreciates it (my height that is). Another together man. Mike is dating Dawn, who is almost 3 inches taller than I am, putting her at a wonderous 6’2″. Does Mike have issues (well maybe, but not concerning his girlfriend’s height)? I proudly say “no, he does not.” He, like M, can enjoy the benifit of having a girlfriend who’s (and I quote Arron Sorkin) “legs go all the way to the floor.” Clearly this study was done by “tiny people” who got their asses whooped on the basktball court.

For once in my life I actually agree with Randy Newman.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

