Posted by: Chelsea Novak | August 6, 2002

Now I’m laughing

This evening’s cinema experience was Austin Powers III. Much less scary than signs, but more toilet humour. Much more. I don’t think I laughed as hard as the first two. Seeing a movie is sometimes about the people you see it with and seeing AP II with Mike and M was damn hilarious. Still I did laugh, more than you would expect to in the 3rd installment of a movie.

I had one of the worst sleeps of my life last night. Not only was I terrified from Signs, but one of our neighbours from down the street had his annual drunk and was yelling at the top of his lungs until about 4 a.m. I’m so totally in Kingston. Did I mention that there was a square dancing festival this past weekend? I grew up in hell, and didn’t notice.

Tomorrow (or today depending on your time zone) I am off to Toronto for a couple of days. Hopefully it will be nice. I’m really homesick for Prague. The cats here don’t like me. But there is a lot of Star Trek. My sister got me the childrens’ novelization of Attack of the Clones, which I read in less than an hour. It was still nice, and I have an idea of some of the scenes that were cut. I haven’t gone looking for my old books. I should, but I’m feeling less than ambitious and like laying in bed for the next five days until it’s time to go home. Not that I don’t like Canada, but I’m just not able to relax right now. It’s finally become clear to me where I want to be, which is nice, but I’m not there, so I’m going a little crazy. I can’t imagine I’m too fun to be around either right now. Still my parents are being cool about it.

Off to bed. I should sleep better tonight. No aliens.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

