Posted by: Chelsea Novak | July 22, 2002

The art of wasting time

How fortunate for me! M brought his computer to work today, so I’ve been able to spend and afternoon on the internet! Yay. In my office, I’m the most technically inclined and I have the worst computer. Anywho, I was surfing the net and I was able to write down a bunch of quotes that I rather like. I’ll share a few:

It is better to be envied than pitied. – Herodotus, The Histories

I’m actually reading this book right now (have been for, what, 4 years now, sigh). Still it’s pretty much in line with my feelings on pity. I hate it. Case closed. If people do nice things for me out of pity, I can’t think of a bigger insult.

Jealousy is the fun you think they had. –Erica Jong

As many of my friends know, I’m a very jealous person, and this quote pretty much sums up my motivation. That and the feeling I share with The Duke from Moulin Rouge! I just don’t like people touching my things! I really don’t share well.

I dress for women, and undress for men. –Angie Dickenson

Pretty self explainitory.

A bit of lusting after someone does wonders for the skin. –Elizabeth Hurley

Never thought I’d be quoting her, but there is a lot of truth in it.

Finally, I saw a great bumper sticker online and now I totally want one (of course I need a car first…):

“Who died and left you Darth Vader”

Yep, I sure do need to get a life.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

