Posted by: Chelsea Novak | July 8, 2002

Stubborn

As I said yesterday I’m sick. Any sane person would stay in bed and get better. Did I? On no! I cleaned the house yesterday, like a crazy woman and then came into work today and reorganized everything. Proof that cleaning is a sickness? Regardless, things are clean. I’m waiting until tomorrow morning to make my final decision about Budapest. If i still feel sick in the morning, I’m not going to go. If I don’t, then I’ll go.

I’m totally torn about this workshop. My instincts are telling me to say home, but logic is telling me to go. We’ll see what I do. It’s a mingle of all kinds of scary things at the same time. My first business trip, my first time to Hungary, My first time on a train since my stranding of last year, the list goes on. M totally called me on my potential chickening out, and you’d think that having it all out in the open like that would make me feel better. But no. Still feel ansy about it.

Tonight, the supergirls and I are getting together for dinner for what may be the last time this month. I’m off to Budapest for 4 days, then Kari is back to the states to have Mogwai removed (her mass in her hand) and then I’m off to Canada for 2 weeks for some R & R. It’s going to be a long time apart. Of course, once I get back we’re going to Karlovy Vary for the weekend, to Spaaaa, but it’s still going to be awhile. I’m not even going to start talking about the fall when Wendy is leaving and Kari is most likely leaving Prague as well. These facts make me happy that my friends are off to do bigger and better things, but also so very sad. As I’ve sought out female friends like them for most of my life and now that I have them, events are such that we’ll only see each other on very special occasions from here on. At least I can be happy that we’ve been together for the time we’ve had. And you never know where we’ll all end up. In my perfect world, all living in the same city (with Mike of course and we’ll take M as given)…

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

