Posted by: Chelsea Novak | July 4, 2002

Clean Freak

It’s started again… the urge to clean and tidy everything in site. I’m hoping I can keep feeling this clean-frenzied so that when I get home I can really do a number on my poor neglected apartment. It’s been awhile since I’ve really cleaned it and I haven’t been home so much recently. This doesn’t add up to a sweet smelling situation when you have a cat and a ferret. If I didn’t have work to do, I’d actually take the holiday tomorrow (Czechs have national holidays on the 5th and 6th of July, kicking the holiday asses of Canada and the US), and clean the house. M and I have set Sunday as our cleaning day, as I have to work on Saturday, but I’d love to get it all done so he and I can just chill the chill. He’s a clean freak too, and I know the state of our home is making him a little nutty too. Of course, when I refer to our home as a state, it’s pretty clean in comparison to sane people.

I was thinking about the whole Anakin Skywalker thing again, and determined that it is totally the cape. This school girl interest is totally shallow as it occured to me that Anakin is kind dumb. Sure he’s powerful with the force and really good with machines, but doesn’t that make him a glorfied mechanic? There’s nothing wrong with that, of course. But, he refuses to use reason and think rationally (“That’s something I cannot do.” Of course he’s on the road to evil…) which is a big no-no in my books. Also he’d no doubt turn out to be one of those guys who’s all charm, intense looks and cute displays of the force at first, but just wait a couple of years. You’ll be lucky if he’ll take you to the lakes region for the weekend, or watch the kids for awhile. He’ll just use the force to clean up the garage and will most likely forget your birthday (“Jedi business.”). Really he’s no Han Solo, he’s a child. Han has sowed his wild oates and while he could never settle down, he’s “pretty good in a fight.” and should you accept him as he is, could always keep things interesting.

Finally, Anakin could never be M, not even on his best Jedi day.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

