Posted by: Chelsea Novak | July 3, 2002

Three times, baby

If I was a guy, that might come off sounding rude… But I’m not. The potential illicitness of that header only pops to mind because of my dear and darling male friends, who have spent many years making the most innocent of comments a bad and dirty thing. In fact I’ve noticed that as I’ve been spending more time with the supergirls, I can say normal things, using their normal meaning and no one makes says anything that makes me have to give “the look.” It’s amazing.

Anywho, we saw Attack of the Clones again, and it’s amazing how the three of us totally love it. Kari has become smitten with Obi-Wan Kenobi. The whole pure of heart and deed thing I guess. However, she has, chosen to admire a character that is totally emotionally unavailable… Of course she figured this out before we did. Wendy also had a revelation about her life long love for Han Solo and the possibility of having a thing for scoundrels!

Of course you’re all on your edge of your seats wondering who I’m jonesing for. Well, besides M, who’s always my superhero, I’m liking Anakin Skywalker. Strange, since I was always a Han Solo kind of girl (and I know I really always will be, though M points out that he’s a criminal…). Maybe it’s the power. “Druish princesses are attracted to money and power, and I have lots of it, and you know it.” I personally think it’s the cape. I really like the cape. And Hayden Christensen is way taller than Harrison Ford. Always an issue. M was rather disgusted to hear my confession. I believe he said something to the effect of “Anakin Skywalker is a whiny brat.” I guess Luke had to get it from somewhere. It’s just the cape… I’m sure of it.

In other news, it looks like my beauty section may be happening after all! My editor said he thought it was a great idea, and there’s a possibility of being able to review salons, which means monthly treatments. It’s good to be a human guinea pig. I doubt the funding for that would come through, but you never know. Regardless, I’ll hopefully have a chance to write about beauty, which I know way too much about to be a healthy balanced person. Of course I was never one of those.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

