Posted by: Chelsea Novak | June 28, 2002

Return of the Clones

No, I’m not having a Star Wars mix up. I just got word from the Movie Guy at TPP that one theatre in Prague has the subtitled version of Star Wars Episode II: Attack of The Clones for a little while. I’m so very excited. I wanted to see it again a couple of weeks ago, but was saddened to read that I could only find dubbed copies everywhere. This way I can see it one last time (before DVD) and not have to hope that it’s still in theatres in Canada when I go home to visit.

I had to go back to the Irish Pub where I worked for 6 months when I first arrived in Prague, today. (Bad sentance). I was putting up fliers for the Rugby tournament we’re hosting next week. We host sports tournaments as fundraisers for our education programs. I went to all of the Irish pubs in the center of Prague and could feel myself breaking out in hives. It’s so strange to look back on that part of my past. I made the best of it, but working in that environment really made me miserable. I’m not the type of person who likes hanging out in a bar. I’ve never been like that. So it’s amazing that I worked at one for so long.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

