Posted by: Chelsea Novak | June 25, 2002

Other things…

Having read my blog yesterday, Kari pointed out that M.A.C. could stand for M and Chelsea, so provided our relationship stands the tests of time, that’s monogrammed for me too.

Mike and I had this great debate yesterday, becuase he was trying to figure out how I could be interested in the philosophy of Ayn Rand and be interested in Wicca and all that earthy magic type stuff. You see, you can’t embrace a philosophy that rejects mysticism and be a mystic. It’s like they say in Atlas, “if you find a contradiction, then check your premises.” So here’s the answer. For a little over 2 years now I have returned to my intital feelings about faith. I believe in myself and my actions. I have rejected mysticism. It has been a long time coming. I hadn’t even performed any rites for about 2 years before I made my decision. So my days of dabbling in the black arts were brief but interesting, and now I know all kinds of party tricks.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

